JustSally

By JustSally

New Centre

I had my six monthly visit to the Royal Marsden and the consultation took place in the Oaks Centre. It is light and airy and very modern. It was opened by The Prince of Wales. I was pleased to get good news from the doctor. However much I convince myself that all will be well, I always worry.
On the way home, as usual I pulled up in front of my childhood home where building work has been going on for a couple of years. It now looks complete. Usually there is no sign of anybody but I could see somebody inside. She saw me looking, and came out to see me. She invited me in, showed me round, gave me a cup of tea and told me everything that had been done to the house. She was amazed to hear that I was in the house when it was first built in 1946. I am going to send her some photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.