Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

The Isle of Skye

Part four of my holiday began with a long, long day…12 hours on the road but we saw such amazing things like a funny Heilan coo and a magnificent stag.  The first half of the day was beautiful but when we crossed over the bridge to Skye the weather took a turn for the wet and wild.  Then, at our last stop, the magnificent Kilt Rock falls tragedy occurred.  The wind was howling and as I tried to take a picture of the falls, a wind gust blew my trusty travel cane over the edge to fall to the rocks below.  She’s been a travel companion to me since I first came to Scotland 18 years ago.  I will miss you, my aching knee will miss you, you will not be forgotten!  Gift#232: my trusted travel companion for all these years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.