A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Banksy - Cut and Run

The girls and I had a slot for 5.30pm at the Banksy exhibition.  I took the train in to meet them and we walked over to GOMA.  Very efficient.  They don't allow photographs, so they put your phone in a locked case so that you can't use it.  They also check your bag; they didn't frisk me though and my camera was in my pocket.  Of course I did not use it as it is not allowed, but we thought it funny.  They offer to take a photograph by their photographer, so we had one taken. (extra)

The exhibition is fantastic, very quirky with lots of quotations, lots of Banksy stuff on screens, and some original stuff too.  It took about an hour to go round it, and there are no seats to rest, so I was quite tired afterwards.  I am told that Banksy has exhibited in Glasgow as his favourite artwork is Wellington with Traffic Cone.

We had a meal at an Indian restaurant in St. Vincent street, and very nice it was too.  We had sharing small plates and it was nice to be able to try different things.  And Cali treated us as she had come into a fortune  (!!!).

It was such a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.