You'll never guess....

Yes, more flowers. A butterfly on a zinnia, a bumble bee on a cosmos. A bathtub full of cosmos (they seemed to like it. They are really tall). A favorite patch of brown eyed Susans. These are actually really brownish and the flowers are so pretty.
I spent a good part of the day in my studio working on my transcription program and I was very surprised when I came out how hot it was. You know it's hot when the chickens are panting. I tried to get them to hang out under a cool bush but they really aren't known for their smarts...
I've had more of a chance to check out my veggies. The green beans are doing well and I've canned my first batch of dilly beans. The verdict is still out on the corn and the beets. Sadly, the melons are a wash. I might get two if they continue to ripen. The potatoes are doing great as well as the tomatoes. My dinners consist of sauteed green beans, potatoes, dilly beans, tomatoes and a little chicken. Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.