Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Monday: Mid Century Modern (Sort Of)

I will confess that there aren’t many buildings in Belize that I could see myself working in but the Ministry of Foreign Affairs is one of them.  It’s very modern and smart, financed by Taiwan,  but the structure is British, which is pretty nifty.  I took this shot waiting for a meeting today.  

We had my American colleague and her partner over for dinner this evening.  We had a great time, chatting about all sorts.  We do get on very well, which helps.   My US colleague is a political appointee and a bit famous, so I had to disappoint our junior housekeeper, Rhonda, who wanted a selfie with her but we didn’t need her to work tonight. We’ll try and make it happen next time. 

In the time I’ve written this a mosquito has landed on my forehead and give  me a nice bite which has turned into a welt.  Seriously…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.