Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Killiney

I needed to collect some stuff from my car in the garage. ISA Autos really are wonderful. It's a bit mad having to drive over to Blackrock to have the car seen to, but Niall (chief mechanic) and Patrice (amazingly knowledgable receptionist) provide a really great service and I'm totally happy making the trek. Patrice checked with the guys and told me Niall planned to take my car for a road test after the day's work was done. I'm due to leave back the rental car at noon tomorrow, but I decided to get a 24-hour extension to give me a bit more wiggle room.

I let Carl know I was in the neighbourhood. He was out walking. We arranged to meet at  Killiney Castle hotel, where we spent a pleasant hour or so sitting out on the terrace. Evidence of storm Billy was still lying around and the wind was still string, but it was remarkably warm when the sun came out from behind the clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.