Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Back

Felt a bit like the first day of the new school year today as I was on the train early over to Glasgow for the first of my new regular days of meetings. Left Edinburgh in sunshine but arrived into a drizzly Glasgow (although I think it was sunny the rest of the day when I was inside).
Started with an appraisal which went well I think, then a catch up over a sandwich with the seafaring VickyG just back from her adventure voyage and looking tanned and relaxed. Straight from that to a meeting with student union president and then a short break where I managed to call the social care people about P to ask for his care package to be reassessed…he’s worried about being alone from 8pm to 8am as he is at the moment. T had visited him yesterday (and again this evening which he called to tell me about later) and said P’s very confused and delusional again, convinced the hospital will kill him and that no one should visit him in case they kill them too….oh dear the infection is clearly still rampant!
A meeting with SM for our annual governor chat then a final introductory one with the new student union vice president before dashing back to the station and just managing to catch a train home…love it when I feel enough like a regular to know the times of trains without looking them up!
Met up with Laura at the book festival and we walked down to Tollcross for a tasty curry and chatted about what she’d seen today, choirs, groups and books. Browsed the book shop a bit afterwards then I went home whilst she stayed to watch another discussion. Made a hot toddy when I got in (I have a sore throat) then watched last episode of Heartstopper, such a lovely series, and went to bed at 10.30….earliest for a long time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.