CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Color Me Happy!

4:30am I awoke to the beginnings of Tropical Storm Andrea's wet lash! After checking the weather forecast and seeing the tornado warnings, I knew this was a day that Moira and I were staying inside.

I wished someone could have taken my photo today when I had Moira in one arm, holding an umbrella in the other, and one by one taking the dogs out on the leash, in the driving rain and wind! My dogs could care less if they got wet so they took their time, while we got wet behind the ears! To top it off, my husband left for a three day fishing and golfing trip, and our neighbor found a 6 foot Eastern Diamondback Rattlesnake in our lawn. Yikes! I've been praying every time I step outside. We have always had the bad snakes around here, coral snakes, water Moccasins and the rattlers. I just don't want them around Moira and the dogs!

On a happier note, Moira and I spent some time in my studio, coloring, scrapbooking and just having fun creating. I think her expression says it all! She was pretty happy with the rainy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.