Flower Spirit

By flowerspirit

Wild Rose (Rosa Canina)

Wild rose flower essence is one of the Bach Flower Remedies. It was the first flower essence I ever took, along with gorse. When you're in the negative wild rose state you have no joy in life, feeling apathetic, unmotivated and resigned. Nothing will fire your enthusiasm and deep inside you will feel indifferent, bored and dissatisfied.

Often people who need wild rose will hide from these empty feelings by keeping very busy through work or some other focus that distracts from the inner nothingness. In this negative state, there is no part of you that is connected to your soul fire. This is where I was 12 years ago and I used to put wild rose flower essence in my bath, just to give me the motivation to leave the house, as well as taking the drops on my tongue.

With the support of wild rose, this state began to shift and I gradually started to explore different approaches to healing which ignited my passion. Now I live life with enthusiasm, excitement and vitality. If it wasn't for wild rose I don't think I would have these qualities in my life because that's what flower essences do. They flood you with the positive qualities of the flower so that the negative gets washed away.

Wild rose will help you to engage more with life and develop a sense of joy and excitement about what lies ahead of you. Today I spent some time lying in a flower meadow with wild rose above me and realised that my love of life and its endless joyful opportunities is now unshakeable. Thank you wild rose and all the beautiful nature spirits who lay with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.