Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Gleneagles Hotel

The 20th of August saw my sister's birthday come round once more. Dealer's choice of venue was Afternoon tea at the Gleneagles Hotel. This year it is Beatrix Potter themed with touches of Peter Rabbit around the room we were in.
A very civilised time there. I was aghast when I checked my watch as we were finishing to see we'd been sat for near on 2 hours!

It was also my first experience of Valet parking - where we were running right on time. I thought I could drop the rest of the group off at the door and go park, but instead I got to utilise the valet parking - which was a nice touch.

Parked outside the hotel is I believe one of their old chauffeur driven cars - they appear to have moved onto using Mercedes Electric taxis - which looked very plus, but not as plush as the Rolls Royce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.