Beinghere

By Beinghere

The School Girl

It seemed so strange to watch Maggie get dressed in her school uniform this morning. She loves it.
Of course I got emotional taking photos of her. This is her fifth day at school, but first time I’d seen her in her uniform. I thought she would be wearing it when I picked her up yesterday, but it was gym day, so shorts and t shirt were the order of the day.
Once she was off to school this morning, Geordie and I set off for our favourite beach, accessible again after 3 weeks of roadworks. We parked and had almost reached the beach when the rain started. We saw it coming, just hoped it would move around us, but no luck. We were only about 300 metres from the car, but were quickly soaked.
I drove us instead to Shell Bay woods and walked there. I was rather damp, but just couldn’t face going home to get changed and setting off again.
Home again to read the papers and have a rare nap. Now I’m off to see M for a wee while. His daughter has taken over from his son and is staying for a few days. It’s a chance for the family to bond, so I’m keeping my visits less frequent. He seems to be in good spirits though.
Extra, Maggie and Geordie having a cuddle.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.