Ingleman

By Ingleman

Inversion

A strange day, one way or another. 

Highlights - mowed the second lawn, cleaned the wheel arches on the Jag, preparatory to having the underside waxoyled, and slammed my finger in the utensil drawer in the kitchen.

Lowlights - None that I recall, the pain was too great. In the words of my hero Spike Milligan, the pain shot up my arm, down my leg, across the road and up a lampost.

Just sitting now, thinking profanity, and waiting for Mrs I to come home and kiss it better.

She is at her nonegarian parents' on a 'meals on wheels' mission, and clean up whatever trouser accidents have happened this time.

I am sure she will be in a gay and singalong mood, sufficient to ease my pain and dull the throbbing.

But then again..... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.