I am rosco

By iamrosco

Cheers/Kanpai

Bit of a busy day, all sorts going in around me but I managed to get through everything bar one item that I've shifted to tomorrow. I'm happy enough with that.

Then an evening of drinks, chat and Japanese food with Mr & Mrs G. Some takoyaki, teriyaki salmon maki, panko maki, gyoza, tempura, seared sesame tuna and a sashimi platter turned out to be a great feast. The G's found a new drink in plum wine - although both seemed to like it, I think it's safe to say that one half definitely fell for its sweetness. Then some interesting ice creams to finish off - green tea (of course), black sesame and white sesame. I'm putting them in the hard to describe category. We should do this again soon.

If I wasn't so full I could've really gone for some ramen...next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.