litl hikes

By litl

Yesterday evening I received a message from the plumber* to say he would come this morning. I now have two fully working toilets (both had small problems) but he hadn’t been able to get the shower part. That will be here in a few days.

After lunch I fell asleep for an hour. 45 minutes and a pot of tea after waking I drove to Grasmere. I keep forgetting how busy it gets in summer and all the roadside parking spaces were full. I wasn’t paying for a car park so went to the one at the garden centre and had a wander there for a blip.

*You might remember back in June (you probably don’t) when a helpful neighbour offered to repair the toilet cistern overflow. His washer fix didn’t work and when he offered to try again I suggested I call the plumber. He agreed. The plumber was busy but did come a week later to see what parts were needed. Then he had another busy working week, then a weeks course and then two weeks holiday. I’m sure if it had been urgent he would have been here much sooner.

Three blue tits, one robin, one sparrow and lots of jackdaws at the feeders today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.