Journey Through Time

By Sue

The Pause that Refreshes

This is for all you squirrel lovers...you know who you are!

I was standing pretty close to this bird bath when the squirrel decided he needed a good long drink. I took his/her picture and then he decided to take a sunbath, while hanging upside down. S/He looked so contented, gripping the tree bark with it's little toenails and soaking up the sun. I tried to do a collage, but it just wasn't going to work, for whatever reason. I lost patience with the whole thing, so you'll have to click on the link to see that image.

My book at the library came in...yay! I have to have something to read. For all you mystery lovers, try Tana French, who has written four books. She is an Irish writer.

A warm June day and I'll be going for a long walk after dinner. Instead of doctors calling you with results, now, if you are signed up, you can see test results on the medical clinic website. I have osteopenia, which probably a lot of older women have, so I continue with the calcium, etc and exercise! This isn't anything new...I have had this for a few years.



Hope you are having a great day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.