Diarised

By Diarised

Yuck

Leo had that look on his face when I got home which usually heralds the telling of some disaster or other.  It turned out he had discovered the sandwich I made him for his goalie wars event at the end of July. He had stashed his bag in the under stairs cupboard without bothering to empty it.  Thankfully the sandwich was wrapped in cellophane and in a big sandwich box so at least it didn’t wreck his sports bag or stink the place out.

He had waited for me to get home to deal with it as it was in such a sorry state and he couldn’t bear to touch it. He wanted me to chuck it straight in the bin so I ‘wasn’t poisoned’ when dealing with it (drama queen!)  but I was having none of that and slopped it into the food waste caddy.  Pretty impressive looking thing!

It did give me a laugh.  Teenage boys, eh?!  Or it could just be him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.