Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Queen for the rest of her life!

My good friend Laurie has retired from teaching cohorts of babies for the past thirty years, having already retired from teaching Human Development to university students. Today was the last of her retirement celebration parties, this one for friends and family in her generous back yard, and while I didn’t make many photographs, there were some great faces to photograph (see extras).

I went by bus, my mask snugly in place to protect others from lingering germs. The air cleared, the sun came peeking out, and there were even a few spots of blue sky. I haven’t seen Sue in person for a month, and when she showed up after taking her sisters to the airport, my heart leapt for joy.

Sue whisked me away to her place for lunch and then drove me home, and I am resting now. Thank you for your good wishes and caring thoughts, both for my weary body and for our troubled planet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.