Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Hangin' Out

I just love summer evenings. Hangin' out with my girl is just the BEST.

I spent the day doing a variety of things from a bit of working....a carseat clinic, and lunch with some friends. I received some hard news at lunch. My friend wouldn't want me to be dwelling on it...but it has stuck with me. He has been diagnosed with Prostate Cancer that has spread to his bones. It is a very aggressive type of cancer. My heart hurts for him, but he is in great spirits. It is my hope that he really is in as good of a space as he portrayed. He seems to be at peace with it. It will take me awhile to digest this information.

I nabbed my girl from the bus and headed right home. I really wasn't in the mood for much action, so we just had a quiet afternoon in the yard. My girl did some tree climbing, and I got this sweet shot. It is a challenge in this tree. There is a wicked color cast from the light coming through the green leaves. I'm not sure I got the color straightened out or not....but I love this girl so much. I've got my mama goggles on for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.