Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

I'm Coming In!

A bit of a frustrating day.

I was up early to take the car into the garage for some manufacturer's recall work, and had loaded up the folding bike intending to spend the day locally.   Having checked the car in I headed to the adjacent supermarket and promptly fell off the bike!  No harm done, but I did discover I had positioned the front wheel back-to-front - which probably didn't help. 

I checked the phone, oops the battery was a little low (vital to receive messages from the garage); not to worry I have a power bank... in my camera bag at home!

The final straw was finding I didn't have the key for my bike lock ... on the key fob with the garage. At which point I grabbed some lunch from the supermarket and headed home.

In the end, I had a relaxing day in the garden and manged to grab a few shots of this honey bee investigating the inside of a gladioli flower.

The garage finally phoned around 5pm to say they needed the car overnight. Apparently I should have been warned it was a 2-day procedure ... grrr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.