Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Spoilt for choice

An attack of the Wallace&Gromit.  Wednesday, this week fell on a Tuesday; for two reasons.
1. The other two "Musketeers" will be away or he rest of he week.
2. It was , coincidentally also my Birthday.
ERGO - we took off to "Melki" for a wander around, cuppa and a bit of the usual photo-shoot.
     Thence to Chez Jerra for a meal Duck Leg/hind-quarter; if I have a better favourite I've yet to ID it.
     While Clicky toiled Jerra &  took potshots at House Martins and Butterflies; the House Martins won - Jerra got an absolute BELTER. 
I, on he other hand, got a succession of less spectacular shot, and again missed "Alice's Eye" to pick "it" - Result - two extras.
1. "Brace for impact."?  HOW they manoeuvre and miss one another I know not; I'll bet The red Arrows couldn't manage it.
2. "Open wide." TOTALY disregard spelling; we, as Cumbrian kids, referred to unfledged young Birds as "Barelygobs", which used to amuse me, on account of the seemed to be "Maistly" Gob & very little other than Gob.
   He/we was/were unsure but kinda suspected the oldies were trying to get the youngsters to take off.
    B T W the two dark marks on the Bargeboards are "Cabbage White"(?) Caterpillar which appear to have settled her to pupate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.