Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3160. Day 23 - A Tiny Subject!

Day 23 of my 30 Days of Composition….this is not as tiny as some of the photos I’ve seen for this prompt but I decided to try the beautiful paints that Paula sent me on some of the handmade paper she sent too.  I sketched the Mostar Bridge and then just used the colours I had in the palette.  I also managed to find a stockist for these paints in Scotland (Dingwall) and spoke to them yesterday on the phone and they couldn’t have been more helpful, so I have four new colours arriving by post soon to complete my travel palette.  I have never used such gorgeous paints, they go on to the paper like silk with such a depth of colour and they’re all handmade and eco friendly.  If any artist friends are interested (and don’t already know about them!) these paints are available online at www.beampaints.com (in Canada) and at the Alchemist Gallery in Dingwall www.alchemistgallery.co.uk.  I think there’s another UK stockist in England too, not sure about Europe!

Had a very busy but productive morning today, first housework then into town to do a few things.  I took a pendant into the jeweller, (not my favourite jeweller as they have closed down :( ) as I’ve lost one of the Tanzanite stones out of it and a claw had broken so they’re going to give me an estimate, I hope it’s not too expensive to repair!

We then met my youngest for lunch who choked on his meal and gave us all such a scare but thankfully a few hard back slaps dislodged the food but he was really panicking about not being able to breathe!  Such a shame as afterwards he wasn’t keen on finishing his meal.

My hubby also had a mishap with a bridge which will mean a trip to the dentist soon to get it fixed, I hope it isn’t my turn for a drama next!

Back home and relaxing now for a bit….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.