There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Bald Eagle State Park Beach Scene

Monday was hot and sticky, but Tuesday was lovely and temperate, with sunshine and nice breezes. We had not been there in a while, so my husband and I headed for Bald Eagle State Park in the afternoon.

We found the beach practically deserted, as you may see in the photo above. There were some boats on the lake, but not many. Some of the local schools have already begun, so there were far fewer children than usual. 

I was pleased to discover that the snack shop (open Thur thru Sun) is selling quite a few Penn State Berkey Creamery ice cream flavors, including my favorite, August Pie. Oh, NOM!

We're heading into end of season here, but we're still planning to fit in as much summer fun as possible until the beaches and the snack shop close!

My soundtrack song is the Beach Boys, with Fun, Fun, Fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.