Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

P&P

Pilates and Podcasts!

I’ve had a slight problem in my thigh muscles over the last few weeks. After extensive research (I think it’s the adductor muscles) I started a ten minute pilates routine every day to strengthen them, and it’s getting better.

However it’s difficult to know if I was targeting the right area when you just find YouTube videos, so I asked my Pilates instructor who I do online live sessions with if she would come up with some specific exercises for me.

She came over to see me today and we went through a set I can do, one of which involves the soft ball between your knees and ankles.

We also talked about podcasts. Something I’ve not really got to grips with, and she suggested a couple of ones to follow. So I popped my headphones on while I was doing chores like hanging the washing out and I must say the Liz Earle Well-being Show one that I listened to today was excellent.

A graphic representation of my day. The headphones on the Pilates ball. Clever eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.