Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cars

(23/8/23)

I can't believe how fast the weekend's go!

I got to my desk ASAP in the morning and worked until we went out at 4:30. I had a chat with the workshop manager, who walked me through the details of what the car needs for trouble-free driving going forward. He promised delivery next Monday, so I spent some time looking up alternatives for a hire car in the morning. I found a great deal from Alamo, so committed.

We dropped the old car off and took a taxi to the airport to get the new car. I chose the second cheapest category and couldn't believe it when  I saw what they gave. I've wanted to drive an MG since I saw them on the ekar app. Now, I have a 2023 MG GT for a week. It has done just 8,500km on the clock.

We headed straight to Festival City to pick up our friend who needed to buy a suitcase. We thought she had made her way there but opted for a different mall. In the end, we didn't meet up at all. We wanted to go for a drive to get to know the car better, but in the future, sense prevailed, and I needed to do some more work anyway, so we came home.

PS. And if my mum was still alive, she would have celebrated her 84th birthday today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.