Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Travel planning

Next month my friend Nell (who is over 80 years young!) are headed out for a five day travel adventure. Nell has been wanting to visit the Flight 93 memorial in Pennsylvania. She asked if I could take her for a long weekend. Never one to just go one place I started looking at the route and there were so many areas I have wanted to see…in West Virginia.

So I had a half way plotted itinerary until I remember that the last time Jerry and I visited the New River area in WV I had picked up several travel brochures. I am so glad I kept those things! So now I have to reroute a little. Nell and I both love history and small towns, white one room churches and barns. Mountains and back roads.

West Virginia is one of my favorite states. Almost Heaven, Blue Ridge mountains….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.