CBLinks

By gallusboy

Wood Mouse … not!

Met my friend and fellow blipper Charlie 17 at Aden Park in Mintlaw this afternoon.  We sauntered down to an area of the park where Charlie promised me we were guaranteed to see squirrels, birds and possibly even wood mice.

He kept his promise as we saw all three at different over the next hour we spent there.  The squirrel ran circles round us and I was unable to get it in focus it was just to quick for me and wasn’t for posing.  At one point it was within a few feet of my feet!

The birds were flighty in an out in a nano second but the wood mice, one in particular, were not only a joy to see they were willing to pose for us. The main image is my favourite of the wood mouse emerging from its hideaway.  The extra shows it feeding on the nuts that another photographer had laid down kindly for the mice, squirrels and birds to enjoy.

We wandered back through the park to the café where we enjoyed coffees and custard creams.  Thanks very much, Charlie, for the treats and for coming good on your promise!  Todays visit to the park was a delight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.