Hello!

Once again it was a beautiful morning. I thought I might take a photo of some mist rising from the long pond but it was too bright looking into the sun. I turned the other way and saw my long shadow. I liked it with all the grasses and such casting their shadows along the road.
Last night was good sleeping weather out there in our nook. It was about 42 degrees when I got up at 6 this morning. We're looking forward to another cool night. It's nice to snuggle up in the comforter finally.
The extra is another small creature from around here. I love these guys and haven't seen a whole lot of them this summer. This is a small praying mantis. It's about an inch and a half and has a way to go before it's full grown. I shooed the ducks away from the area because they would love to snap it up... Ducks are thugs in my opinion..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.