Diarised

By Diarised

Campus view

It was another warm day so after a bit of plodding I stopped off for a coconut bounty shake in a nice shady spot with a fabulous view.  I did have to climb a gazillion stapes to get there - but not enough to walk off the calories in the shake, I am sure!

We lost the internet for a bit across our sites.  That hardly ever happens and it wasn’t off for long but it always makes me realise just how dependent we are on it to do almost anything.  At least we all still had phone signal so could ask colleagues at home to swing into action and cover things like our online chat service.

It gave me a good excuse to sort out some card packs we are using in a training workshop next week.  That one has kind of snuck up on us as we are all busy planning for most activities at the end of September.  Thankfully we ran it last year so everything is all planned out - just needs an update and tidy up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.