TrishaR

By TrishaR

G and R

It was very odd not having to get to the flat and clear out. I keep thinking of it as it was with Mum there. It’s in my mind a lot, as it was, how I want it to be.

My friend G (Gunga) came through from Dunblane today with Rose who is almost 3. G is a fabulous single parent to Rose, who is pretty full on as they are at this age. G brought me a lovely rose house plant, a massive steak pie from the local butchers in Dunblane, and a lemon drizzle (my fav sponge). We went to the North Inch Park which is great for kids.

Earlier S and I took three bags of mixed stuff to the charity shops and went for soup in a place we hadn’t been before , Rascals, a Vegan social enterprise restaurant. Just had the soup but it was very tasty, and looking at what others had the food looked tasty. It’s also dog friendly as it’s named after their big hairy GS.

I wasn’t hungry at tea time I just had some crackers and cheese and a bowl of oven chips.

Morag called us at night. I was like a zombie I was absolute whacked and that was a day hardly did anything! Weird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.