Desperately seeking

By clickychick

I'll Take The High Road

Lying in the bath this morning I realised I was too late! Too late for a 9 am hair appointment - YESTERDAY. When I got to work I noticed I had an 11 am appointment. I went with some nervousness. It was at a venue I had known and loved for 10 years before having to move my shop elsewhere.

Guess what! I arrived early - a MONTH too early, but I was not alone in that!

I'd quite forgotten the lovely view I used to have on the way there. Blencathra, standing impressively ahead, I'm on the quiet "high road" now almost unused but once carried all the traffic to west coast of Cumbria. Down below, the "low road", the main A66, also quiet today. Whichever you choose you'll end up in a lovely part of the country

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.