Wine tasting...

On a school night... who's idea was that?

Oh... I think it might have been mine.

Hmmmm... doh!

Waiter: can I get you a drink madam?
Me: Madam? *looks over shoulder*
Me: I'd like a glass of Pinot Grigio please?
Waiter: I will bring you something similar.
Waiter: *wanders off*
Me: *looks puzzled*
Me: um... okay then?
Me: *scratches head*
Waiter: *returns with glass of something random*
Waiter: there you go madam
Me: *raises eyebrow*
Me: thank you very much
Me: *drinks 'similar' wine*

WTF? How does that happen? You order something and they bring you something different? Weird!

Official wine tasting...

Wine #1: revolting, smelled like poo it was corked.
Wine #2: perfumey, not unpleasant but wouldn't be my first choice.
Wine #3: that was the one for me, no idea what it was now.
Wine #4: can't actually remember.
Wine #5: there was a fifth one?

Dinner was good. The upshot is that restaurant gnocchi is just the same as Sainsburys gnocchi. I like to know these things.

Home at 2am... narrowly escaping the obligatory visit to Fingers.

Go me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.