The second half of life..

By twigs

Ahhh - Friday!

The smile says it all :)

Another (lighter) frost this morning hence another beautiful day. I'm not a fan of winter as I really dislike being cold, but even I can handle the crisp mornings when the days are as perfect as today.

Took one class down to the hockey turf and they were great :) They seem to be becoming quite a 'together' bunch. Lots of responsibility, awareness of the needs of others, acceptance, fun and friendship. Good stuff.

I managed to get out of work a bit earlier today so I could get some more jobs ticked off my seemingly endless list of to-do's. Today it was a warrant for the van . . . . . . it failed :( The brake people will have a look at it on Monday - hopefully it will be a simple fix.

Decided on a quick, mlate afternoon walk along the back beach - dog-walkers paradise! This was one of 2 dalmatians who were having a great time chasing each other around. Actually, a dalmatian is one of the breeds that, if I ever did decide to have a dog, would be on my 'seriously condsider' list. There's something very appealing about them - they always seems like a fun kind of a dog to me. I chose this as today's blip because of this one's fun ears!

Back home tonight and finally - I could light my fire!!! Will report back on how it fares in the next day or two. For now though - I need sleep!

G'night :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.