Bom

By Bom

Finally!!!

I finally finished my jigsaw today, it’s taken weeks and was only enjoyable for the last fifth, the rest was a slow slog. A very pretty image though. I’m still feeling a bit off today, oddly I think it might be in part due to hay-fever, which I’ve never had at this time of year before, so never considered it. Taking the hay-fever tablets now though. Another lovely sunny day most of the day today. 

I had a bit of a panic moment this morning when I couldn’t lock my back door, but eventually managed it. I think the door is slightly out of alignment. I’m also having problems with my patio door lock, which is definitely a lock issue. So as the external doors were only fitted by Anglian Windows 6 years ago and have a 10 year guarantee, I rang for a maintenance visit fr both problems. They can’t fit me in until 7th Sept and said I’d have to ring a locksmith if I can’t lock the door! Interestingly I asked a local key cutter the other week about the modern style Yale keys / locks I’ve got, and he said he knows a locksmith who spends most of his time replacing them as they fail easily - I wonder if that’s true. 

I was cutting a bit of cheese yesterday and unbelievably the knife I was using snapped - see extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.