WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Chippy Chips!

I don’t know these people but as I walked past them this morning in Settle I asked if I could take their photo. They were happily devouring their fish and chips.
I had been to the church to drop of medicine blister packs for recycling. 
When I got there I saw a sign that said Superdrug has stopped accepting them as there were too many to deal with.
Hmmm where do I take them now?
We went to Settle as I wanted to buy a wee gift for Sarah for walking Bella at the weekend. I couldn’t believe the price of some of the candles and some didn’t have much scent to them. They were all about £15 (for a small one and £20 for a medium.  In the end I went in a lovely shop and found some amber tea lights and a glass holder for £13 for the two, the scent was divine, better than all the others and was handmade in Cornwall.
The joiners came today to fit the windows and the bifold door.
We are now watertight!
Next week the floor will be done (hopefully) then the plastering but I think it will still be a while till it’s completely finished. 
We don’t mind, Ian the builder has a lot on just now, He’s doing alterations to the village hall, making our choir leader’s house disabled friendly  (remember her hubby had an emergency above knee amputation in July?)
Other’s needs are greater than ours.
I’m sitting here just now with a temperature again. 
We’re going to watch World on Fire on BBC iPlayer. It is at times harrowing but an extremely good drama to be recommended.
The weather started wet but then became sunny.

Goodnight Blippers! :-) X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.