MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

A Letter From Buckingham Palace

It had been suggested that I send my coronation invitation pictures to Buckingham Palace. I decided against it. That was until I saw an image of The King in the newspaper looking very happy and wearing a cornflower in his buttonhole. He was outside Canisbay Church in Caithness, the most northerly parish church in mainland Scotland.

I wrote to King Charles and included my montage of pics. I had printed it onto a lovely strong piece of photo paper that my sister had given me. She had bought the part-packet in a charity shop.

Exciting to receive a reply today. The Head of Royal Correspondence said, The King has asked me to thank you for your kind letter in which you shared a little of your love for nature photography.

He said that His Majesty was touched by my appreciation of the illustrations in the Coronation invitation and he enclosed the above special Coronation message from The King and The Queen, which employs the same design, for me to keep.

Two newspaper cuttings of images of The King with his cornflower buttonhole can be seen at the bottom of my picture above. 



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.