Drive My Car

Emma had to drive up to Yorkshire for a meeting at Elvington Airfield, home of the Yorkshire Air Museum, regarding an upcoming Jaguar event so I hitched a lift in her pool car, an XF Sportbreak.

They were holding a Drive Experience, basically people could pay to drive extremely fast, extremely expensive sports cars around a very large track. The line up included Ferraris, Lamborghinis, Aston Martins etc.

Today's picture is a closeup of a driver receiving instructions prior to driving off in a Lamborghini.

The event was well attended and I watched and took lots of photos whilst waiting for Emma.

After Emma's meeting, and lunch, we drove to South Cave to visit my mother in the care home. It was Bingo afternoon and was nice to see the residents awake and enjoying themselves instead of snoozing in front of the TV.

It was late and I was tired by the time I arrived home, hence not posting the blip until today.

The Beatles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.