Flying-leap

By flying

Here comes the sun....

....6.30am I thought I was going to the beach but fog was thicker as I got closer, it was breathtaking, so soft and delicate as it hugged the landscape. It was pea soup at the beach, I couldn't see a thing so decided to follow the coastline to another beach where it looked brighter. I was a little annoyed as this beach has gates which are locked until 7am, sunrise was 7.08am, yeah I was going to miss most of it. 

However, I stopped at the wetlands along the way, a new area for me to explore with many tracks. It was still foggy but not as thick, lots of dew drops and a light frost, it was cold but very still. A chorus of birdsong greeted me, geese, ducks, NZ Scaup, mallards, all those wetland sounds, it was magical. The sky was pastel shades until the sun rose lighting the clouds, breaking through and announcing with flare it's arrival. It was still misty, hazy, calm and cold but not so far away I could hear the sea, such a wonderful feeling. I've added two extras both taken before the sun rose. 

Have a wonderful weekend blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.