Tadpoleview

By tadpoleview

The changing view

Just about one month on from the date on which I last took a picture of the view from our back windows across the countryside towards Cricklade, and the view has changed dramatically.

The top of the hedge which was no more than twigs at the beginning of May is now covered in lush green leaves. And I think it has grown quite a bit higher. The first field is now barely visible and has already been harvested for hay and the birds are now well hidden when in the hedge, or highly visible when flocking on the lawn for food (but not when I took this shot).

How life and our outlook on it can change in just a short time! While airborne the other day I noticed just how much variety there was when you look at the bigger picture of our landscape than what we often see with limited perspective of everyday life.

I wonder what this view will look like next time I think its time to take another shot from the back window. How will my outlook on the fields have changed - how much will my outlook on life have changed?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.