snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Better To Be Out...

Another of those days that it's best that I'm not at home... So I left home at 9:15am and didn't return till after 4:15pm...
First off I drove to the water, lovely sunny Winter's day with almost high tide... I waited to catch up with Margaret, Gayle and Lulu to chat over a cuppa... Lulu has a new activity toy... She is very clever at working out how to get her treats... Either using her paw or nose to slide things about on the bottom section then the top section she has to spin the containers over and over for the treats to drop out but if she pushes it too hard it spins too fast and no treats fall out, so she has to get the speed right...
I left there at 11am to go meet up with another mum from Ruben's High School over lunch to chat about teenagers/High School/ University... I left her at 2pm to head back to my side of town before the Friday afternoon traffic started to build... I then sat at the train station waiting for Ruben because there was no use going home and coming back (this saved petrol)...

It's parkrunday tomorrow... Yay...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.