Rainy Day Cafe

" I guess I'll just take a seat at the bar while I wait for my take out order. It actually looks pretty empty today. I really hope I don't run into Molly! She made such a scene here last week, so dramatic, unbelievable!

Then there's the wait for the cab home, I hope I don't have to wait too long, it's raining so hard today. I'm actually nervous that I might have to just rush away immediately on foot if Nelson's cousin shows up. Honestly, he's such a ruffian and really quite a nasty bully with chipmunks. So, he's absolutely the rudest and then to top it off, he orders everything on the menu!

Rats, no more peanuts, I knew he would just clean out the kitchen! honestly what a hog! I thought I might just get a few more for the pantry! I really should have placed a bigger order to begin with, I knew he would show up. Well, there's always tomorrow."

For the Record.
This day came in with rain and it will get much heavier tonight. Rainy day painting days are not the best for lugging everything to the studio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.