Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

World Wide Web

So buildings and structures I said.... Well this has to one of the best structure in the world. Strong, ingenious, resourceful, deadly and home to the spider. To name but a few. This was found on my balcony and even though it looks detailed, it's very different from what you expect from a spiders web. I must admit I did cheat a little as all the photo's I took before spraying with a fine water mist didn't come out that great. As soon as I sprayed the water on it the fine droplets formed and the shape of the web came out. Hope you like it.

My thought of the day, webs are like us really, they are really complicated, durable but also very fragile, disappearing into the wind if not firmly anchored to secure points or in our case, people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.