VarietyRose

By VarietyRose

DAY TWENTY SEVEN: Pottering

I visited trendy Fitzroy today and found this great view from a rooftop restaurant at dusk. As has often been the case throughout my Melbourne visit I ordered what I thought was a simple and cheap option from the menu (lentil pasty) and was served a beautiful plate with dressed salad and homemade tomato sauce on the side and love in every detail. Melbourne really has lived up to its reputation as a foodie city. 

I'm using an app to help with jetlag in readiness for heading home to England tomorrow so I used it's 7pm instruction to expose my eyes to light as an excuse to go to a screening of Oppenheimer. I came out feeling that it needs a second watch to catch all the details, but unlike the other women in the cinema bathroom I meant this is a compliment not a criticism.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.