Lost in Thought

By steveng

Sunflower Print (FF25_2023)

A couple of weeks back I blipped a sunflower field from a blipmeet.  Gill was with us and took several images with her mobile with a lino cut print in mind.  My blip today is the final artwork. 

Photographed so she can make prints from it (for cards etc) as once it is mounted and framed it is much more difficult to get a good image.
There are 6 originals from the day, a workshop in Warwick, all slightly different so anyone buying one will get a unique piece of art.

The technique used is reduction printing, where e.g. the sunflower and foliage are printed with different colours, but some of the lino is cut away between colours.  
Better explained here.

Thanks to Biker Bear for continuing to  host Flower Friday.

My abstract for yesterday was uploaded late this morning.

Most of the morning went on strimming in the garden of a local disabled person ... it certainly made me feel fortunate that I have my health and a good family/friends backup network to help. 
Not having those can lead to a quickly descending downward slope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.