My Life With Luna

By chrisA

We walked along the river path to the next village this morning, the path is very overgrown and we were constantly 'attacked' by nettles, brambles and greater burdock, the latter is not pleasant when it tangles your hair.   Parts of the river are obliterated by reeds and fallen trees, it's such a shame as the river was only closed to navigation in 1934.
Anyway Luna enjoyed playing in the shallower parts and that's what it's all about really.
I cut the young growth from the Alders overhanging the river this afternoon and trimmed the grass overhanging the bank.   I accidentally dropped my long handled shears into the water, thankfully part of the handles protruded the water so I was able to lay on the bank, lean over and pull them out.   Luna thought it was game time and rolled two of her balls down the bank into the water, for me to retrieve for her, a bit of a role reversal there I think !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.