Elwetritsches Welt

By Elwetritsche

Change of Plan

Because of the weather forecast a change of plan for the day. Instead of Speyer two former colleagues and I met at the Gartenschau in Kaiserslautern. 
The pumpkin exhibition 'Under Water - Unter Wasser' was good fun; I couldn't decide which photo I like most, therefore 3 extras with more pumpkin art. 
And another 2 extras - one with dinos behind trees and finally dinos watching me use the Kneipp-basin. To the Kneipp-basin at the Gartenschau I have to say that I saw it the very first time - after 23(!) years of visits. It's the only one in our state which uses running water - here the water of the river Lauter (which gives Kaiserslautern its name). The first time I stepped in the Lauter. 
A good day was had by all of us.

20:15; 25°C and it never rained once (not to talk about the thunderstorms we were expecting!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.