This is the day

By wrencottage

Hanging on

I feel I’m living in a parallel universe akin to Dickens’ Circumlocution Office at the moment. The legal processes we’re having to go through in order to sell a small, empty property on behalf of a family trust are in danger of grinding me down. I’m doing my best to remain positive, and there are, it must be said, small glimmers of hope, but I feel so weary. We have answered the same questions over and over again to two different sets of solicitors, having had the first purchaser drop out, and now we have had to have a legal document drawn up to make a minor amendment to add to the lease a garage which was built many years before we bought the property.

Smithers assures me we are actually making tiny steps towards finalising everything, and he’s right of course. (He always is!) 

Memo to self:

"Have no anxiety about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which passes all understanding, will keep your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus." Philippians 4: 6-7

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.