Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Art

I didn't sleep well last night. Part of the reason was because it has gotten warmer, and that's never nice. Anyway, I got through the morning in the office and enjoyed a delicious lunch prepared by G. I then went back to my desk to finish things. I'm so glad I stopped before lunch to do some personal stuff that I've kept putting off to tackle "another day". It's amazing how much you can get done in an hour when you put your mind to it!

We headed to the Sol Sky Bar for Ladies' Night for the last time this month. Today, we started with a Colombian and finished with a Mojito. Both cocktails and the Pepperoni pizza we shared were super.

PS. My blip was taken in the hotel reception. G posed against the backdrop of the Creek - which is remarkably accurate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.