JanetH

By JanetH

RSPB Burton Mere

Friday 25th August 2023

I met up with SueT at Moore Nature Reserve this morning. Neither of us had been before, it was somewhere I had found and thought it was worth exploring. There are a few lakes, a number of hides and some paths around the lakes. Unfortunately the wildlife had not received the memo to perform. We did see a Little Grebe and her babies, along with a number of others but it was very quiet. We walked a long way and got to the far end of the lake, only to discover that the path back down the other side had been closed. 

After lunch, we decided to head back to somewhere we knew, RSPB Burton Mere. After another long walk to the far hide we enjoyed some time watching the birds on the lake. There was more activity but I didn't do very well with photos as they were still quite a distance away. I liked this one, my best from the day. 

It was lovely to catch up and it was an enjoyable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.