Two for the price of one

I think I can say goodbye to my remaining flowers with these two beauties in the vicinity.
Rather pleased they turned up to save my blip bacon.

I am off work until Monday and decided that I really must get on and do all the things that I have been neglecting and putting off for weeks. As Pete disappeared off to work at 6.15 am this morning I bounded out of bed and started on a systematic clean up and tidy up of the house. Windows cleaned, every room vacuumed (twice - see below) and dusted AND wagon loads of laundry done. I even washed my car!!

There have been two minor setbacks in my military style clean up campaign, both down to my own stupidity:
1. Picking up broken glass with my bare hands and spearing my right hand thumb with a shard of glass.... aaagh. It is not easy trying to extract broken glass from your blood gushing thumb, holding tweezers in your left hand,if you are right handed. I confess that some rather unsavoury language escaped from my mouth.

2. I now know that putting feather pillows in a tumble drier is not wise, especially if you have already vacuumed the entire house. As I opened the TD door to extract them, I got a warm blast of air filled with hundreds and hundreds of tiny feathers..... yet more unladylike language.

I still haven't completed all the chores I set for myself, so must get on... slightly apprehensive that a third catastrophe will occur. I promised Pete I'd make a rhubarb crumble. What could possibly go wrong?.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.