CrocusMan

By TonyG

Better

My early efforts on the wheel all ended up in the reclaim bucket so it's been a bit of a relief that this week's three attempts have all been .... at least salvageable.   This is the best of them, it's still a bit wonky but not so obviously so.   I still have not quite mastered centring the clay on the wheel.  I'm getting better as these pieces didn't implode on the wheel like most of the others!   Practice makes perfect they say.   Not sure I'll manage perfect but a little better will be satisfying :-)

Jamie also seems to be feeling better.  Nice!   Albeit he's still needed extra sleep but otherwise is feeling more normal.   I managed two trips to pottery, turning the three pieces I have made this week.  Turning involves putting them back on the wheel in an almost leather hard state and using tools to carve away excess clay.  It can almost make a swan out of an ugly duckling.  Some time in the greenhouse too plus a few chores.  It's been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.